Lake Manzanita is located inside Lassen Volcanic National Park in the Cascade Range mountains of northeast California.   The scenery surrounding Manzanita is stunning which makes fishing for its large population of rainbow and brown trout a magnificent experience.

ManzanitaLakeFishoutJuly2009001A

We will be camping in A - Loop at Lake Manzanita from Thursday July 18 to Sunday July 21.  The campground is a short drive or walk to the lake and an even shorter walk to the general store and hot showers.

Shore fishing at Lake Manzanita is limited and the lake is best fished from a float tube, pontoon boat, canoe, or kayak.  No motors of any kind are allowed on the lake and the park rangers insist each person on the water wear a PFD - a Personal Flotation Device.

Wade Goertz and Dave Pellone are the fishmasters this year, contact Wade for more information.  Cost is $70 per person.

Deadline for sign-ups is July 1 - space is limited.

For  more detailed information go to the File Sharing Menu in the upper right of this page and click on 2013 Fishouts and then go to Manzanita 2013.

 

Fishouts

Thu Oct 19 @12:00AM
Davis Lake
Fri Oct 20 @12:00AM
Davis Lake
Sat Oct 21 @12:00AM
Davis Lake
Sun Oct 22 @12:00AM
Davis Lake
Thu Nov 02 @12:00AM
Klamath River Fishout
Fri Nov 03 @12:00AM
Klamath River Fishout
Sat Nov 04 @12:00AM
Klamath River Fishout
Sun Nov 05 @12:00AM
Klamath River Fishout
Sun Nov 05 @12:00AM
Trinity River Fishout
Mon Nov 06 @12:00AM
Trinity River Fishout

Fish Cards

Copyright © Flycasters, Inc. 2014. All Rights Reserved.